a new pastime.

January 24, 2009

today, i did my first geohash.

me and adrian went out to bowen island and sought out a point on the graticule – in the middle of a llama pasture.

it was so insane, and exhausting, that i’m sure it will happen again.

seeing as that no category i had in my blogroll list would accurately describe this, i’ve added a new category: “geography.”

yay me.

2 Responses to “a new pastime.”

  1. Charles Says:

    invite me along sometime, I’ve hashed too and it’s been fun 🙂

    Was anyone else there?

  2. mkushnir Says:

    yes, actually! robyn was there (if you know her)…but besides her, we were the only ones.

    check out the story at the hash summary page.


Leave a Reply

